SoftChalk’s Innovators in Online Learning Webinar Series

SoftchalkSoftChalk’s Innovators in Online Learning webinar series highlights professional educators who are using SoftChalk to teach in innovative ways. These informative webinars will provide you with ideas to enhance your lessons. The webinars are free and available to all.

Migrating from PowerPoint: You CAN make your Online Teaching more Engaging and InteractiveWednesday September 22
11am PT | 12pm MT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET

Deborah Kell
Dean, Instructional Systems and Institutional Effectiveness
Director, Virtual College and Professional Development
Mercer County Community College

As educators, we know that the best way to reach our students is with the use of interactive and engaging strategies. However, our online students are often inundated with PowerPoint presentations that carry little more than illustrated bullet points. Busy faculty members are understandably reluctant to devote a great deal of time to learn how to produce more dynamic online content – including multimedia.

Join us in this session as we demonstrate just how easy it is to take an existing PowerPoint and turn it into web content for training or teaching with built-in navigation, interactive activities, accessibility compliance, and professionally-produced streaming video clips. The presentation will describe the use of SoftChalk and INTELECOM as resources for accomplishing this migration.

Click this button to register now

Getting a Jump-Start: Re-purpose Publisher Content, Add your OwnWednesday October 13
12pm PT | 1pm MT | 2pm CT | 3pm ET

Malissa Attebery, Instructional Designer, Lone Star College

How does a small group of designers create a thousand online courses? Lone Star College gets a jump on the process by re-purposing content. In this online presentation you will see three examples:

(1) Converting e-packs: a Psych course from a Cengage ePack;
(2) Making e-textbooks interactive: combing learning objects from McGraw-Hill and instructor e-texts;
(3) Student Orientations: a MathLab orientation from Pearson.

You will see how you can combine publisher and instructor content, and how SoftChalk makes it easy to chunk the information to make reading and interacting with the content more manageable for learners. And with the ability to add images, multimedia, and various activities the content comes alive.

Click this button to register now

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Webinars & Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s