Upcoming SoftChalk Webinars: Teaching Science Totally Online & Bloom’s Taxonomy, Thinking Skills and SoftChalk

softchalk innovators in online learning

Come see why The Innovators in Online Learning series is so popular. See the cool and inspiring things our clients are doing and why SoftChalk is essential to their success. Register now for this month’s exciting presentations!

 Teaching Science Totally Online Using SoftChalk and Home-Based Lab Kits (LabPaq)

Wednesday, April 18
1pm PT | 2pm MT | 3pm CT | 4pm ET

In 2003, Ocean County College (OCC) was awarded a $458,000 grant from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation to develop a one day per week Nursing Program which allowed students to attend clinical training while the didactic portion was delivered online. Almost immediately, they realized that the value of the program would be limited if the students were required to come to campus at all. They needed to put science totally online! Attend this webinar to see how they managed to teach a hands-on subject like science totally online!

Presenter: Dr. Jim Brown, Associate Professor of Science at Ocean County College (OCC) and former Dean of Science, Engineering, Health Sciences and Human Performance.

Click this button to register now

Bloom’s Taxonomy, Thinking Skills and SoftChalk

Thursday, April 26
12pm PT | 1pm MT | 2pm CT | 3pm ET

Bloom’s Taxonomy asks students to analyze, synthesize, and evaluate. So what does that look like in a SoftChalk lesson? Find out how Duke University Talent Identification program creates lessons for gifted K-12 students where higher-order thinking skills are a priority.

Presenter: Lyn Hawks, Coordinator of Independent Learning, Duke University Talent Identification Program

Click this button to register now

www.softchalk.com
www.softchalkconnect.com
www.softchalk.com/blog

About these ads
This entry was posted in Educational Tools, Webinars & Training and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Upcoming SoftChalk Webinars: Teaching Science Totally Online & Bloom’s Taxonomy, Thinking Skills and SoftChalk

  1. softchalk says:

    Thank you for posting this! We hope you see you all at the webinars.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s